≡ Menu

Sorry for the Quechup spam

To anyone who’s received an invite to Quechup from me – sorry, just delete it and avoid the service like the plague. Like lots of other people, I got an invite from someone I knew, signed up, and it spammed everyone in my Gmail address book with an invite – without my giving it permission to do this.

Funnily enough, it appears to have done this after I deleted my account, too, judging from the times of the auto-responses.

BoingBoing covers this hideous “service” here.

Comments on this entry are closed.